Skip to main content

Elected Officials

The City of Los Angeles is a Mayor-Council-Commission form of government.  A Mayor, City Controller, and City Attorney are elected by City residents every four years.  Fifteen City Council members representing fifteen districts are elected by the people for four-year terms, for a maximum of three terms.

City Attorney
City Controller
City Council
City Council Committees